Skip to main content
UC Davis School of Medicine

UC Davis School of Medicine

School of Medicine Faculty Senate

4.2212 Duties and Responsibilities

The Faculty Executive Committee (FEC) shall consider all matters of general concern to the Faculty. Bring before the Faculty any recommendations generated by it, by the other Standing Committees and by Special Committees of the Faculty. Make recommendations to the Faculty concerning the disposition of existing or new departments and organized divisions into groups defined in Article 4.0. Circulate to the Faculty all important motions at least two days in advance of the regular meeting of the Faculty. Act for the Faculty within the bylaws and Regulations of the Faculty of the School of Medicine. All actions taken on behalf of the Faculty shall be reported to the Faculty at the next meeting. Appoint ad hoc committees as necessary.

FEC Officers
Name Department Position Group

Term: 7/1-6/30

Email
 Paul FitzGerald

Paul FitzGerald, Ph.D.

Cell Biology and Human Anatomy Chair  

Preclinical Sciences

2nd Term
2014-2018
 pgfitzgerald@ucdavis.edu
 Maria Mudryj
Maria Mudryj, Ph.D.
Medical Microbiology and Immunology  Vice Chair
At-Large Representative  2nd Term
2015 -2020
mmudryj@ucdavis.edu
 John Mcvicar
John McVicar, M.D.
Surgery Secretary Surgical Clinical Sciences
Representative
1st Term
2017-2020

jpmcvicar@ucdavis.edu

FEC MEMBERS
 Gregory Farwell
Rodney Diaz, M.D.
Otolaryngology Member Surgical Clinical Sciences Representative 1st Term 2017-2019

rcdiaz@ucdavis.edu

 MacMillan
John MacMillan Jr., M.D.
Internal Medicine  Member  Non-Senate Representative  2nd Term
2014 -2016 

jfmacmillanjr@ucdavis.edu

 John Rose, M.D.
John Rose, M.D.
Emergency Medicine Member Medical Clinical Sciences Representative 1st Term
2017-2020
jsrose@ucdavis.edu
 Andrés F. Sciolla, M.D.

Andrés F. Sciolla, M.D.

 

Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences

Member At-Large Representative 1st Term
2017-2019
 

afsciolla@ucdavis.edu

 Sandrock_Christian

Christian Sandrock, M.D., M.P.H. FCCP

 

Internal Medicine

 

Member

Medical Clinical Sciences Representative 1st Term
2017-2019
 

cesandrock@ucdavis.edu

 David Siegel

David Siegel, M.D., M.P.H.

Internal Medicine Member VA Northern California Health Care System (VANCHCS) 2nd Term
2014-2018
 david.siegel@va.gov

 Xiang

Yang K. Xiang, Ph.D.

Pharmacology Member Preclinical Representative 1st Term
2016-2019
 ykxiang@ucdavis.edu
EX OFFICIO MEMBERS
 Lars Berglund

Lars Berglund, M.D.

Dean’s Office Ex officio Interim Dean
UC Davis School of Medicine
N/A  

lberglund@ucdavis.edu

 

 Livoni
John P. Livoni, M.D., M.P.H.

Radiology Ex officio Chief of Staff  N/A  

jplivoni@ucdavis.edu

 

 Stuart Cohen
Stuart Cohen, M.D.

Internal Medicine Past Chair  

 

2013-2018

stcohen@ucdavis.edu

CONTACT
 

 Bernadette Abucayan
Bernadette Abucayan

Faculty Senate Analyst   Education Bldg, Suite 3103
Sacramento Campus

 

916-734-9020

babucayan@ucdavis.edu