Heather M. Young, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
A nurse educator and scientist and a nationally recognized expert in gerontological nursing and rural health care, Heather M. Young was appointed associate vice chancellor for nursing at UC Davis Health System in 2008. She also serves as the founding dean of the Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing at UC Davis and in 2015 was named Dignity Health Dean’s Chair for Nursing Leadership.

Theresa A. Harvath, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Theresa Harvath is executive associate dean for the Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing at UC Davis. In that role, she oversees the education and community engagement missions of the School of Nursing and closely coordinates with the school’s leadership to transform health care through nursing education and research. She collaborates with the Nursing Science and Health-Care Leadership Graduate Group to create curricula, connects with community partners to design outreach programs and leads faculty development.

Elizabeth Rice, Ph.D., P.M.H.N.P.-B.C., R.N.
Elizabeth Rice is associate dean for clinical education and practice and also a clinical professor and director for the Master of Science — Family Nurse Practitioner Degree Program at the Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing at UC Davis. As associate dean, she focuses on key priorities in faculty practice and innovations in active learning for the  school's clinical educational programs — including the family nurse practitioner, physician assistant and entry-level nursing programs. Her teaching expertise focuses on health policy, nursing education and advanced psychiatric nursing practice.

Lisa M. Badovinac, M.A.Ed.
Lisa Badovinac is the assistant dean for education at the Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing at UC Davis. She is responsible for providing broad leadership and management of the educational mission for the school, including oversight of outreach, student recruitment, admissions, student records, educational technology, clinical placements, program development, accreditation and evaluation.

Jana Katz-Bell, M.P.H.
Jana Katz-Bell is the assistant dean for interprofessional programs at UC Davis Health. In this dual role she serves both the Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing and the UC Davis School of Medicine. She oversees programs that bridge the two schools and also seeks new opportunities for interprofessional programs and collaboration at the health system. At the School of Nursing, Katz-Bell is responsible for strategic planning and resources management. Katz-Bell co-authored the 2007 grant proposal that secured the $100 million funding from the Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation to establish the School of Nursing. In addition to her formal education and extensive background developing complex projects, she is a nationally recognized speaker on telehealth sustainability and policy issues.

Emily Sanson-Smith, M.B.A.
Emily Sanson-Smith is assistant dean for administration at the Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing at UC Davis. In that role, she serves as a key adviser to the dean and the leadership team of the school. Sanson-Smith leads in financial reporting, forecasting and policy setting on administrative matters, organizational development, risk management and operations. She is also responsible for developing, implementing and overseeing administrative systems in the school as it expands in number of degree programs, enrollment and research projects.

Sallie-Grace Tate
Sallie-Grace Tate is assistant dean for advancement at the Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing at UC Davis. An accomplished fundraiser with more than 14 years’ experience, Tate provides internal and external leadership for development and alumni engagement, as well as cultivates awareness of the school’s people, programs and impact in health care. Having joined the school in 2012, she works with health system and campus development leaders to generate the philanthropic support that will enable the School of Nursing to make a valuable contribution to the future of health care and generations of future health leaders.